View Categories

Voiding and deleting forms

You can delete Forms that have not commenced signing and they will no longer appear anywhere in your forms account. However, forms that have been signed by any party can no longer be deleted, only made void.

Voided forms are marked as invalid and can no longer be actioned, it is permanent and cannot be undone. The system will prompt you to confirm before voiding the form. 

If needed, you can create a copy of a voided form to continue working on it.

Forms can be deleted or voided from two locations: the main forms dashboard or within the form itself. Depending on the status of the form, you’ll either see ‘void’ or ‘delete’ as your available option.

To void a form from the main dashboard, click the ⋮ icon next to the desired form to open the actions menu, then select “Void.”

REISA Master Forms actions menu showing Void selected from the main forms dashboard.

For forms that have not pressed into signing, you’ll see delete instead:

To void a form directly from the form preview page, click the ⋮ icon above it, and select “Void.”

Form details screen showing the form actions menu with Void selected.

Voiding a form is permanent and cannot be undone. The system will prompt you to confirm before proceeding. If needed, you can create a copy of the voided form to work on it again.

Void form confirmation dialog warning that voiding is permanent, with the Yes, void it button selected.